• Extremely professional and terrific company Extremely professional and terrific company, our design consultant Brian Van Kirk came out to our home, he was very courteous and knowledgeable. We see Van Kirk trucks all the time and i'm sure we will continue to see them. We will definitely refer them to others

    Michael S.   /   houzz   /   April 20, 2018

    Response from Van Kirk & Sons, Pools & Spas

    Thank you so much for your positive feedback Michael! We appreciate you taking time to review us! We love when we hear we are a professional and terrific company as we take pride in providing exceptional service!

  • Van Kirk and Sons is a company you can depend on to get the job done ✅. They do quality work. When they say they will be there they show up. Their craftsmanship is top quality. Their diamond bright,” Van Kirk blue” is awesome. Bobby’ office staff understands customer service and the people who showed up at our house were courteous, knowledgeable and professional during all stages of the project. We would definitely recommend this company to anyone who asks.

    John M.   /   Google+   /   April 20, 2018

  • Excellent company This review is way overdue. Van Kirk and sons did our pool last year. Service was excellent, end product amazing and high quality. Work started week of Thanksgiving 2016. We swam in the pool first week of February, 2017. Highly recommend.

    Mansour D.   /   April 16, 2018

  • On time, professional, hard working, detailed Every crew that worked on our project was friendly, on-time, hard working, and extremely professional. The manager of our Project (Bob) was outstanding. He really took ownership of the project and showed the same care of our pool as it it were his own. We may have paid a premium for using Van Kirk & Sons, but it was worth every single penny and we would do it again!

    Gary C.   /   April 13, 2018

  • Amazing pool, top notch! Van Kirk built a pool for my parents a couple years ago and now for me. Both came out amazing!

    Ricci F.   /   April 13, 2018

  • Van Kirk’s final end product came out wonderful. We went with Van Kirk based on their knowledge and credibility. We worked with some great people. Dana was a great Sales consultant. He was fun to work with, and he was always answering my calls and text from the start to the end of the project. He helped make things happen at all times. Samantha was a life saver when it came to the construction scheduling phase. She was so helpful and was always available to answer questions and help resolve concerns. She educated me a lot on the overall pool building process. Thiago was outstanding when it came to pool school and installing my automation. He was so helpful and knowledgeable. He is also very flexible with scheduling. All the workers were friendly and respectful during the project. They give you a high level step plan of the process and payment schedule. It all turned out fabulous in the end. All in all, great company that knows what they are doing and how to do it well. I would recommend them as they stand by their product and work.

    Ryan S.   /   Google+   /   April 12, 2018

    Response from Van Kirk & Sons, Pools & Spas

    Hey Ryan! Thank you so much for leaving such an intensive and through review of our company! We are so happy that all of our employees such as Dana, Samantha, Thiago, and all of our other employees who were working on your job took such good care of you. We are also so thankful and proud your end product came out so wonderful. Your through comments about what worked for you and what didn't work for you and we will definitely take all of your amazing suggestions and comments and review them!

  • Truly Next Level Very Happy That I Went With Van Kirk Angels visit was great he fixed the hot tub nozzles and showed me everything about the pool he was great! Thank you for all your help and what an amazing experience with your company truly next level very happy that I went with Van Kirk

    Eduardo R.   /   April 11, 2018

    Response from Van Kirk & Sons, Pools & Spas

    Hey Eduardo! Thank you so much for your thoughtful review of Angel! He is a valuable employee and he has been with us a long time! If you need anything else please don't hesitate to ask!

  • Denise Okun is amazing, responsive, efficient, and knows her stuff! Van Kirk installed our pool ten years ago and during a recent transaction for our home, a permit issue arose. I knew from the installation ten years ago that Denise was the one to handle all such issues, and that she was always super responsive, knowledgeable, and friendly. Well this experience was the same--Denise resolved the problem within days, which required a pretty significant amount of research, several calls with our city, and multiple follow up calls and emails to ensure the city delivered what we needed to tie up the matter and get us to closing. She was brilliant. Thank you so much! We will definitely call on Van Kirk when the time comes to put a pool in our new home.

    Brett B.   /   March 30, 2018

    Response from Van Kirk & Sons, Pools & Spas

    Hey Brett, We are so happy Denise was able to help you. Denise is a huge part of our success and that fact she has been here since you installed your pool 10 years ago and even before that speaks volumes of her and the Van Kirk & Sons Pools & Spas family. We treat employees and customers like family. We are happy we were able to help and we can't wait to get started on the pool for your future new home!

  • A great experience Denise,was very helpful solving my equipment issues.I'm so happy she was there to walk me though the steps.She was extremely knowledgeable,helpful, and nice.

    Richard g.   /   March 29, 2018

    Response from Van Kirk & Sons, Pools & Spas

    Hey Richard! Thank you so much for taking time out to leave a great review for Denise! She is a cherished employee and is just incredible. Please post your review on google if you get a chance. We would really appreciate it and we look forward to servicing you anytime!

  • EXCELLENT SERVICE! Very helpful and got us taken care of quickly. Very happy with our service!

    Sabrina W.   /   March 29, 2018

  • Awesome work by VK Special thanks to Dana and Tim VK for addressing my concern and getting a crew out on Saturday, and Vince for shuffling things to get a bobcat and dumptruck out after only a flatbed arrived. Their work allowed us to get the portion of landscape complete we had scheduled. Awesome work by VK. I really appreciated that they quickly took action on the issue and came up with solution to ease my concerns.

    Ryan S.   /   March 22, 2018

    Response from Van Kirk & Sons, Pools & Spas

    Thank you for your incredible review Ryan. We take pride in delivered fast and quality service when you need it most. It was our pleasure to go the extra mile for you as well as all of our customers!

  • We highly recommend Van Kirk pools. We had a 20 year old pool that needed a lot of work. Van Kirk pools did a major remodel and now the pool looks like a brand new pool. All of their people were great to work with. We highly recommend Van Kirk pools.

    Charles C.   /   March 20, 2018

    Response from Van Kirk & Sons, Pools & Spas

    Thank you for your continued support Charles! We really appreciate you as a customer and we are so happy you love your remodel!

  • Dan is a great addition to your team. I wanted to personally thank you for allowing us to go in yesterday. Many times people email just to complain or when they need something (not the case). We met Dan yesterday at 5:30pm and he gave us a brief tour of your facility while we waited for my wife to arrive. We then went over the 3d rendering and we actually changed it several times to work with our budget. Not once did we feel rushed and he answered all our questions. Being it was a Friday, we felt bad but it apparently did not bother Dan at all. Just wanted to commend him and also apologize that we left at 7pm on a Friday when it was dark out LOL. Seriously, he is a great addition to your team. We have one more appointment today and we will make our decision. Thank you.Solis Family

    Joe S.   /   March 13, 2018

  • Job well done Spoke to Denise on the phone today Told her my pool pump was losing pressure. She walked me through things to check resulting in my pump back to full pressure. Denise was very knowledgable and helpful She deserves a raise. great employee..

    Nick S.   /   March 12, 2018

  • RECOMMEND ! THANK YOU VAN KIRK POOLS! Thank you Van Kirk Pools for a Beautiful Pool! From our first consult to discuss design, permits, and time frame of completion Tim Van Kirk and his office personnel went above and beyond to give us the pool of our dreams. When there was a need to contact the office regarding service or just a question the office staff was and continues to be very accommodating. I recommended Van Kirk Pools to my neighbor and my parents and they too were very happy with Van Kirk Pools and are enjoying their Beautiful Pools!
    Thank you
    Penny H.

    Penny H.   /   March 6, 2018

  • Wow what and awesome job guys! Definately the Best out there! Called couple of different companies but theor customer service was impecable ! Now my family is ready for the summer and is not here yet!Love my new pool! Thank you so much guys !

    Jorge O.   /   February 28, 2018

  • Extremely professional and quality installation. Was a pleasure to deal with. Extremely professional and quality installation. Was a pleasure to deal with.

    Chris H.   /   February 19, 2018

  • backyard paradise Everyday I look outside and love our pool and deck and BBQ center done by Van Kirk ! It looks beautiful and we use it all a lot! It is an oasis. Special shout out to Daniel Valenzuela who designed it and made sure it came out great . It was built on time and we enjoyed working with all the staff at Van Kirk .

    Lori and Ronald G.   /   February 18, 2018

  • Love our renovated pool! Our salesman, Dana, helped us with the design process of our pool. We modernized our existing pool with water and fire features which turned out beautiful! Tom the supervisor was also great! He made sure that if we needed something fixed or corrected that it was taken care of! The finished product is beautiful! Thank you to all the staff at Van Kirk & Sons!

    Debra R.   /   February 16, 2018

  • Height quality, best value They finished in 6 weeks, excellent company and workers. All staff are really very professional

    Andres S.   /   February 14, 2018

  • Great service and the most beautiful people I've ever seen because it's mine also if you're looking for a cheap these are not your guys their price is high because the quality is impeccable you get what you pay for

    Willie P.   /   February 14, 2018

  • Great service and workmanship. Professional staff. They had a lot of great ideas for sprucing up my pool and deck.

    Jay L.   /   February 13, 2018

  • I have loved working with Van Kirk & Sons. I have loved working with Van Kirk & Sons. They do amazing, top of the line work and their pools are superior to anyone else's. Not only is their work outstanding, but their customer service is as well, which is equally important these days. Samantha was such a pleasure to work with! Love that it's family owned. Couldn't find nicer people!

    Tiffany M.   /   Google+   /   February 8, 2018

    Response from Van Kirk & Sons, Pools & Spas

    Hey Tiffany! Thank you so much for your incredible review on google. We really appreciate your deep heartening words of saying our work and customer service is outstanding. Here at Van Kirk & Sons Pools & Spas, the words you say is our primary focus!

  • My experience(s) with Van Kirk and Sons has been nothing but top notch. My experience(s) with Van Kirk and Sons has been nothing but top notch. My first experience was for simple questions regarding pools and set ups available. Samantha Van Kirk found the time to step out of her office and show me the facilities and products they provide. She answered all the questions I had promptly and without hesitation. I will recommend Van Kirk and Sons to anyone in Florida looking quality products or questions regarding anything you can imaging pertaining to pools.

    Nic K.   /   Google+   /   February 8, 2018

  • This is the second pool we have had built and what sets Van Kirk apart, IMO, was the management of the process. This is the second pool we have had built and what sets Van Kirk apart, IMO, was the management of the process. There was clear hand off of the various stages of construction. There was a project coordinator for the initial phase of the build. The coordinator for the deck, equipment, and fencing. And then the final inspections and fire up coordinator.

    Having specialized ppl for each phase made the process a whole lot better.

    Denise (the final inspections coordinator) and Thiago were especially helpful and very responsive!

    P.S. - they even hauled away a ton of trash, mostly from the deck installation, due to the hurricane. I would not have been able to it myself. I was happy and surprised that they did.

    Erik B.   /   Yelp   /   February 8, 2018

    Response from Van Kirk & Sons, Pools & Spas

    Hey Erik! Thank you so much for your incredible review! It really means a lot to the Van Kirk Pools & Spas family when we hear you purchased not one but to pools with us. We really pride ourselves in a long customer relationship and we are so happy to hear that you feel our management sets us apart and that we were thoughtful and responsive. Please continue to spread the word about us and if you need anything, please let us know.

  • Great quality. Attention to detail. All teams were very friendly. Overall we are very satisfied with the service and quality in the construction of our pool. The only criticism I have is the transition between departments, the scheduling of the different faces of the process could have been a little more timely. I will definitely use Van Kirk to build our next pool.

    Fernando G.   /   January 24, 2018

  • Knowledge, Experience & Professionalism Everyone at Van Kirk & Sons Pools & Spas has been excellent. Our Sales Representative Steve Schwartz is easy to talk to, was very professional and had great knowledge of pool design and requirements. Having a reliable company that can handle the job and is dependable is a relief. Everyone from Robert Van Kirk to the customer service and accounting staff have been great to work with and we appreciate their professionalism.

    Liliana M.   /   January 22, 2018

  • Great Job Worked with Samantha to complete a job. It was a great experience and well executed..

    Dan A.   /   January 20, 2018

  • Steve Schwartz designed a beautiful pool for our home! He had very creative ideas which he explained in a friendly and knowledgable manner. He was dependable, reliable and open to hearing feedback. I would strongly recommend Van Kirk Pools. I’m a very satisfied customer! I am so pleased and satisfied with the pool designed by Steve Schwartz! The quality of the pool is excellent , the workmanship is outstanding and overall the experience of working with Steve and the company was a pleasure. Thank you Steve and Van Kirk and Sons Pool!

    Marianna S.   /   January 16, 2018

    Response from Van Kirk & Sons, Pools & Spas

    Hey Marianna! Thank you for you insightful review for Van Kirk & Sons Pools & Spas. We also want to thank you for your incredible and heartfelt words for our designer Steve Schwartz. Steve is a highly valued employee of our company and we are so happy to hear that he took such good care of you as well as designed such a beautiful pool for your home. It's also no surprise when you say he is dependable, reliable and open to your feedback because that's the way he always is, even at our office. Please enjoy your incredible pool and we look forward to our continued relationship!

  • This pool company is by far the best around. This pool company is by far the best around. We got a new custom pool put in Lighthouse Point by Brian Van Kirk. He is a true professional and really knowledgeable about pools and decking. Van Kirk worked very hands on with us step by step. I highly recommend them to anyone in the Lighthouse Point area or anywhere else.

    Michael S.   /   January 16, 2018

  • Very professional, attention to detail, high quality, excellent workmanship Friendly, professional staff very responsive to our needs. Steven Schwartz created a great design that really reflected what we wanted. The building process went smoothly and we are very happy with our pool.

    David S.   /   January 16, 2018

  • Amazing Customer Service and Great Quality Van Kirk & Sons has amazing customer service and great quality. They stand behind their work and truly are a family company that focuses on what the customer wants. If you can dream it they can build it. Everyone was so helpful during the process. Couldn't be happier.

    Ash M.   /   Google+   /   January 15, 2018

  • Van Kirk and Sons is such an honest and reliable company Van Kirk and Sons is such an honest and reliable company, you will not regret this decision! I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for the best pool company is all of South FL! It was an exceptional experience from beginning to end. The entire staff was incredibly helpful and made this whole process so pleasant, Special Thanks to Ms. Sulma in the service dept, she has been incredibly accommodating and knowledgeable with all my servicing needs!

    Beth C.   /   Yelp   /   January 10, 2018

  • This was a remodel and now it is like we have a brand new pool. Everyone from van Kirk who worked on our pool were very professional and did a great job A great experience Everyone we dealt with from van Kirk was a pleasure to deal with. Always helpful

    Charles C.   /   January 9, 2018

    Response from Van Kirk & Sons, Pools & Spas

    Hey Charles! Thank you so much for your review! We greatly appreciate you saying we were professional and helpful! Here at Van Kirk & Sons Pools & Spas, we are proud to say we go above and beyond for customers! Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance and please recommend us to family and friends!

  • They did an amazing job! Van Kirk & Sons pools and spas put in my new pool in coconut creek. They did an amazing job! Kevin was my design consultant and he was so knowledgeable about the whole process from start to finish. I recommended them to my friends down the street and would use them again.

    Allison S.   /   Google+   /   January 8, 2018

  • Made a splash with me! They definitely made a splash with me. Lovely staff and a product to die for.

    Troy G.   /   Google+   /   January 8, 2018

  • Great Place to Work Great place to work! I feel like part of the family here. Everyone is so nice and willing to help out with any questions that I have. Highly recommended if you are looking for a job!

    Keith W.   /   Google+   /   January 8, 2018

  • Van Kirk & Sons Pool & Spa is Great! A+++ all the way This company is great! A+++ all the way. They custom built a infinity pool for my grandparents in boca, talk about knowing there stuff! Manuel worked really well with my grandparents and they really paid attention to details that they wanted, I highly recommend them to anyone in the Florida area!

    Lauren S.   /   Yelp   /   December 8, 2017

    Response from Van Kirk & Sons, Pools & Spas

    Hey Lauren, thank you so much for taking the time to leave such kind words about our company! Here at Van Kirk and Sons Pools & Spas we take incredible pride in providing great and A+++ type of work. We hope your grandparents enjoy their new custom built pool and if there is anything you or they need, please don't hesitate to ask!

  • I Love my pool thanks to Van Kirk! Everything I wanted in terms of design and functionality was achieved and in a timely matter. Unfortunately I had some difficulties with other contractors that delayed my pool. I think because of the delays some things were rushed at the end which lead to minor problems with communication. The minor problem with communication lead to a much larger problem, pit marks on my sun shelf that I'm unable to remove. The pit marks were pointed out to the "teacher" of my "pool school" portion of the pool install. I was able to pull out a tiny flower that was making the pit marks and showed him the tree that produced these flowers. If a screen was placed on that end of the pool or if they didn't come a day early to finish my pool, I feel this problem would not have happened. I tried several times to get someone to follow up with me on this without any luck.Overall it was a pleasant experience, Manuel and Pat are the best along with the people who dug, framed, concrete and tiled my pool!Pros: I got exactly what I wanted at the right price and time frame. Cons: The lack of followup if you have an issue and changing schedules without informing the client.

    David E.   /   December 4, 2017

  • Quality workmanship. Great design. Innovative design by Steve Schwartz. Good communication with all construction. Very satisfied.

    Cindy A.   /   December 3, 2017

  • My Pool is Amazing! From the moment I first spoke with Van Kirk I knew I didn't have to look elsewhere. My design consultant Manuel was great from start to finish. He really took his time to help me design the pool I wanted, and was always very helpful and patient during the construction process. The level of craftsmanship of the real rock waterfall is truly impressive. At night time, with the help of two LED lights, the waterfall becomes a majestic center piece in my backyard. I am a person of high standards and overall I'm very pleased with the project. All minor issues that presented from time to time where addressed in a timely and professional manner. There was always someone there to talk to or listen to my questions or concerns. I highly recommend Van Kirk if you want to build a pool that stands out from the rest.

    Juan v.   /   November 30, 2017

  • Great design, the finished project is beautiful! We are very pleased that we hired Van Kirk Pools. We did lots of research before hiring them. Our initial meeting was with Kevin Van Kirk. He promised us that he would design us a really great pool and spa, and he did. Throughout the project, the construction team was professional and worked cleanly and efficiently. We are thrilled with the final result! We are happy to recommend Van Kirk & Sons Pools and Spas.

    Justin W.   /   November 20, 2017

  • Excellent customer service is not a thing of the past. My family has owned a small house off A1A in Deerfield Beach for 20 years. It has a large beautiful back yard that has been calling for a pool. I finally decided it was time and called Van Kirk pools on recommendation.... You know when you have a good feeling about someone when you first meet? That was the way I felt about Van Kirk's Senior Consultant Manuel Tuveri. He took me through pool design/construction basic training over a few days with a tour of the HQ and introductions to the Van Kirk's & Team. We got along 'swimmingly' and priced out a nice pool that, let's face it folks, is the cost of a luxury automobile. With my real estate contacts on the east and west coast, I quickly determined I was buying a Mercedes at a Lexus price and was happy to get started. The design process was my favorite part. So many options. We designed a modern pool with a large travertine deck, fountain, lighting, 6" shallow platform, swim out, benches, etc. Once we had permit in hand I was introduced to my Construction Supervisor, Pat Albanese, who faithfully stopped by my house rain or shine, took pictures of progress and kept the team on tract. Having built retail buildings, I can tell you Van Kirk is a well oiled construction machine with VK vans coming and going and coming and going. But for Hurricane Irma (and that's another story), we would have finished ahead of schedule. And the final product? Wow. I may have to tear down my house and build a new one to match the pool. I am very pleased with the pool and the process. It was an experience nothing short of fantastic. Since I installed automation and may need some tech support, Tim Van Kirk gave me his cell phone number and Manuel only lives a few blocks away, so maybe it's not over. :-)

    Bob Z.   /   November 18, 2017

  • Great salesman the Aquasteve. Gteat

    Steven S.   /   November 17, 2017

  • Very professional from start to the end, high quality work. No headaches, if you have a question always somebody to answer the phone or call you later, extremely on schedule, you get high quality job!

    Fabricio P.   /   November 16, 2017

  • High quality work! Everything they told me they did . When they started they kept going until finished. End result, I’m a happy customer!

    Jim R.   /   November 16, 2017

  • The best operation I've seen.. Hands down the best pool company around. Do your research..

    Sean S.   /   November 10, 2017

    Response from Van Kirk & Sons, Pools & Spas

    Thank you, Sean, for taking a quick moment to share your thoughts. We appreciate your positive review and we are so grateful you have trusted us to be your pool builder.

  • High quality, professional From start to finish, the team at Van Kirk were professional and extremely helpful. Always responsive to my calls and emails. I can't believe how unstressful the process was!

    karen R.   /   October 24, 2017

  • Job well done, fear Price overall Everything was as expected, everyone I spoke to was nice and helpful. The pool came out just great. There is just one issue that I think you guys should pay more attention to and that is the continues communication between the office and the workers who comes out to do the job. In my project, there were many misunderstanding and delays due to the lack of communication.

    Alberto P.   /   October 5, 2017

  • Kevin Van kirk was very professional and kind to our family. He gave us great ideas for our pool. All the crew that were in my property were very polite and professional. Any issues that we had they addressed promptly. Very happy with my modern looking pool from Van Kirk!!!

    Aline L.   /   October 4, 2017

  • High quality work looks beautiful A few minor hiccups but responsive customer service made the process painless.

    Shawn C.   /   September 1, 2017

  • Always available to answer questions and help. Excellent project manager. The project manager was great.

    Pat A.   /   August 24, 2017

  • Very Happy with the pool I was warned about the stress and challenges of having a pool built. I am an engineer and have a background in the construction industry, so I have some understanding of the construction practices of building a pool. I was happy with the quality of all aspects of the build. I was frustrated at times with communication and progress. It was difficult to get in touch with various persons, however, everyone was always courteous, and always had the information I was looking for. Just hard to get in touch with at times. During start-up and final inspections, the communications were perfect. I chose Van Kirk because I was told they were the best. I feel I paid more, but in the end, I got exactly the pool I wanted and well built. I should mention, I came to Van Kirk with a design , but asked for recommendations on how to improve. The designer came back with a much better design. The design was super patient thru several what-ifs and iterations.

    Paul K.   /   August 24, 2017

  • Job well done Every one did a good job

    Robert V.   /   August 9, 2017

  • Highly recommend. Great company, great people great work. Great pool. Very responsive. And, commitment to please customer.

    Steve S.   /   August 3, 2017

  • Great job and quick response WOW!!! I had my pool build by Van Kirk & Son's 2 years ago and they did a fantastic job. Last week my pump broke and I call them to get service. They arrange for some to be at the house first thing the next day. To my surprise in the afternoon after I called the technician stop by my house since he was in the area and was able to diagnose and fixed the issue on the spot. That is what I call customer service. Huge thanks to Diego for stopping by on his way home and Sandy for setting up the appointment so quickly.

    Arturo H.   /   August 2, 2017

  • OASIS High quality work! Top of the line products and professional workmanship.
    If you want the best in the business then choose Van Kirk & Sons to do build or remoldel your pool. Ours was a remodel and it turned out unbelievable! We are really happy with our sweet OASIS that is now our backyard! I won't say that there was a few issues but the bottom line is they produce the finest quality of Pools in the business! The positives far far far outway the few negatives. I can't say enough about our project manager Roddy!! Talk about getting things done....don't worry if he heads your build or remodel then you have now worries that all your concerns will be addressed!! He really cares and acts like your pool is going in HIS backyard! All in all if we are to ever move and build or remodel again Van Kirk & Sons will be my ONLY call! Thank you again!!! Job well done!

    Erik S.   /   August 1, 2017

  • OVERALL VERY PLEASED WITH THE ENTIRE PROCESS FROM THE INITIAL SALES CALL FROM JIM PALMER TO ALL THE SUPPORT WE RECEIVED FROM FRED AS OUR PROJECT MANAGER. WE ARE VERY EXCITED ABOUT THE QUALITY, DESIGN AND END RESULT. THANK YOU VERY MUCH EVERYTHING WE ENVISIONED FOR OUR POOL CAME TO REALITY. MY WIFE AND I ARE VERY PLEASED. JIM AND FRED ALWAYS MADE THEMSELVES AVAILABLE AND WERE ALWAYS THERE TO ANSWER ANY QUESTIONS AND MAKE US FEEL COMFORTABLE THROUGH THE ENTIRE PROCESS.

    Bob S.   /   July 28, 2017

  • Hight Quality Service Department On time, professional, knoledgeble, solved the issue with a smile. What more could I ask?

    manuel t.   /   July 22, 2017

  • we love our new high quality pool by van kirk! fast, clean, on time, good communication at all steps of construction the pool was done on time with no drama. the pool cost was done per estimate with only 2 add on costs. the service team had good communication and was always on time. fast clean professionals.

    Jeff W.   /   July 22, 2017

  • Great Customer Service It has been a pleasure working with Thiago! Knowledgeable and always just a text or phone call away!

    Onshore 1.   /   July 21, 2017

  • Van Kirk did an AMAZING job!! Rocks and waterfall came out great! I initially got three quotes from three different companies- My sales representative Eric was top notch, very informative and knew everything about pools and just made me feel way more comfortable than the other two companies did. His wife was also a major part of our great experience. No hard sales tactics either. Their design and price spoke for itself there was no need for pressure sales tactics . Van Kirk gave me the most for the money by FAR. They made our waterfall look like it came from Tennessee. The fire bowls are incredible. The finishings are perfect. I have an eye for perfection and I can't find any mistakes or blemishes at all. There staff went above and beyond my expectations. It also makes you feel good that when you're dealing with a company of there size that you still see the owner walking around the facility and his sons working etc. I was emailing back-and-forth with Robert Van Kirk. I thought that was great. Most big companies you deal with workers and never see owners etc. they did a great job I have no complaints they did exactly what they said. Every worker they sent to my house was so respectful nice and courteous. They were very clean also. Ive heard horror stories about your backyard will look like a bomb went off When building a pool, but that was not the case with my pool. Carl the supervisor was a great person- very kind and friendly. The guys who built the rocks where also super friendly and very very respectful. Over all it was a amazing process and I'm very happy and exciting for our new pool. I wish I could attach photos to this review. Good Job Van Kirk I will recommend you guys always.

    Damien A.   /   July 14, 2017

  • Great company to buy a pool from. I've gotten several recommendations to use Van Kirk Pools and I'm really happy I did!

    Melissa N.   /   July 12, 2017

  • Top Notch Quality! A Top Notch Quality Pool Company! Ownership and staff are very professional and friendly. Fixed issues right away and stood by their word to build quality of quantity. Would highly recommend to anyone!

    Karen V.   /   July 12, 2017

  • Very high quality. Arrived on time. Worked until the job was completed. And left the pool area clean. The pool looks fantastic.

    Bob G.   /   July 12, 2017

  • Best Pool Company in South Florida I highly recommend you use VK pools. We have our dream pool due to Bobby Van Kirks design. We had incredible service from our product manager Carl who became a friend throughout the process. After the pool, I have had great service from Angel who has taught me all to know about my pool and is very responsive if I need him.Go with the best...

    Spencer G.   /   July 10, 2017

  • Good communication Good communication

    Danny S.   /   July 6, 2017

  • Great company to work with. Very professional and detailed oriented. I give the highest rating to Van Kirk not because there were no issues during my project but because they were always there to solve them. The project supervisor assigned to us (Carl) was just amazing. He always made sure he got the issues resolved and that I was satisfied with the results. Thanks for all the help Carl.

    Angel B.   /   July 5, 2017

  • Because Van Kirk has an excellent reputation the bar was set high for an excellent job building our pool. As with any construction project of this magnitude there were a few bumps along the way which were ironed out to our satisfaction. Van Kirk has won our trust. We are confident that Van Kirk will immediately resolve any potential issues that may arise in the future. Shouts of "good job" and "thank you" go out to all staff members with whom we had contact.WE LOVE THE POOL!

    Michael E.   /   July 1, 2017

  • Great Customer Service

    Bruce A.   /   June 30, 2017

  • Great experience very profesional and effiecent we are very happy with finished product

    Jose Alex C.   /   June 29, 2017

  • Highly recommended Our tech Kenny was especially helpful and attentive. He was a pleasure to deal with and extremely knowledgeable.

    Nancy C.   /   June 29, 2017

  • Amazing job! We love our pool. From Kevin's superior design to construction to finished pool Van Kirk was great. Tom our foreman made our experience stress free. We would highly recommend Van Kirk to our friends and family. Thank you so much. We love our pool.

    Judy P.   /   June 29, 2017

  • I got to say, High quality, fear price , and they know what's need to be done and do it right. First, I decided to go with Vinkirt because they were already in the neighborhood. However, ones I went to their office and met some of the people that work there, They treated us like friends instead of just clients.

    Alberto P.   /   June 29, 2017

  • Angel did a great job fixing my pool pump and vacuum issue. Angel has helped with replacing our pool motor, cell for the chlorinate and our vacuum which was blocked. He always called to give me updates.

    Kerry M.   /   June 29, 2017

  • Job well done We were very happy with the whole team. The pool came out beautiful and it was completed ahead of schedule.

    Stephanie K.   /   June 28, 2017

  • Residential Instsllation of Custom Pool, Decking, & Fire pit Van Kirk and Sons is a very detailed oriented company that focuses on clients needs. Beginning from the Sales Department, to Construction, and Service as well!Had no complaints and would definitely recommend them again to any others how ask me for a pool contractor.Very pleased with the end product!

    Gus R.   /   June 28, 2017

  • Angel did a great job! Angel and his team installed my heater today and they did an excellent job. I look forward to using it later this year. Angel also gave me tips and helped me out with some issues. It seems that Van Kirk only hires qualified professionals.

    David E.   /   June 28, 2017

  • Vankirk pools has been the best company I have ever dealt with. Every time I have a question or issue. Paul has responded immediately and handled everything perfectly Paul is an asset to your company I will recommend your company to everyone

    Ian D.   /   June 28, 2017

  • High Quality Pool with Superior Professionalism I hired them to install a pool after I was ripped off by a previous pool contractor. They came in and did everything from scratch, even helped me get financing! Their entire staff was really professional. I toured their facility and was impressed on how they ran their operation compared to other companies who sub contract everything. I recommend them to everyone.

    luis m.   /   June 28, 2017

  • High Quality, Amazing Job by Van Kirk What can I say about my Van Kirk experience besides it was perfect from start to finish. Bobby Van Kirk who is the owner of the company came to my house and helped design the perfect pool for my wife and I. We explained what we wanted and he executed our vision perfectly. He is the owner and has HUGE jobs but treated me like I was important as any other work he does.

    After Bobby designed our dream pool, his team took over the rest. We had Carl as our manager and he was at my house everyday from the 1st day of construction until the very last day. He made sure everyone was working when they should be and was on top of my entire project. If anything at all was off schedule, he would let me know immediately. I had no surprises at all in my process. Carl not only was an incredible project manager on the job but Id like to believe he became my friend too throughout the process!

    From start to finish Van Kirk was simply incredible. I highly recommend them for a high quality job. My pool is beyond what we thought we could get in our backyard.

    Thanks again to the Van Kirk Team!

    Spencer G.   /   June 27, 2017

  • Great name recognition.

    Jay M.   /   June 27, 2017

  • Job well done all round - from breaking ground to the final pool school We are especially pleased with the all-round Van Kirk "bed-side" manner and their professional approach of handling concerns, when they occurred. The Project was completed before schedule, despite weather set-backs. We could have gone with the cheaper pool builder options, but with Van Kirk, we bought real Value for Money, great advise based on a wealth of knowledge/experience and peace of mind that the job is done right. A special Thank You to the hard working team on site and in the office doing the support work, Paul the Project Manager and Joe the Pool-School teacher.

    Alexander K.   /   June 27, 2017

  • High quality; Great customer service! Love the work that was done and the team is just amazing. Our new pool & backyard look amazing!!!

    Christina C.   /   June 27, 2017

  • 100% satisfaction, high quality, attentive customer service, incredible value My experience with Kevin from Van Kirk & Sons Pools & Spas was UNBEATABLE!! Overall Kevin was dedicated, enthusiastic, and understanding of my time, money, and desires for my new pool and spa area. I couldn't be happier with the results of my pool. It is exactly the outdoor oasis I imagined and always dreamed of.
    During the evaluation process Kevin listened, was attentive, and open minded to the vision I had for my pool and surrounding areas. He came back with multiple proposals, drawings, blueprints, and ideas that encompassed my wants and needs. He is very honest and knowledgeable in his field and will figure out a way to make almost any dream come true.
    The construction process was smooth and FAST! Van Kirk & Sons is nothing short of efficient when it comes to getting the materials, starting demolition, and the renovations. My happiness as a customer was their number one priority and I couldn't be happier with the outcome! They transformed my pool and outdoor space to a full blown luxury! I use my pool now more than ever before!! Van Kirk & Sons is the ONLY company I would recommend for pool and spa renovations!!!

    Amanda D.   /   June 24, 2017

  • I chose VanKirk due to their reputation and I was not disappointed. The gentleman who oversee the project were there to answer all my questions,of which there were plenty ! They were courteous and hard working. I was not disappointed. Having a pool installed is an arduous and lengthy process and the VanKirk team from the office help to the construction crew. I couldn't have been more impressed Roddy Barnes and Tom Lawson are the best !

    Lori G.   /   June 24, 2017

  • Great designers. Friendly company. Contracted with Van Kirk because I did not want any hassles like you get from a smaller pool company. Job was completed for the most part on schedule and it came out beautiful. Yes you may pay a little more but I feel it was definetly worth it.

    Richard G.   /   June 23, 2017

  • Love our new pool! Van Kirk installed an awesome pool for us. Everyone we ever interacted with was extremely polite and Pat, our site Supervisor, was especially attentive and easy to communicate with at all times -even when he was on vacation! Despite some small issues they have been attentive in addressing them and we love our new Van Kirk pool.

    Shelly T.   /   June 23, 2017

  • Service code fixed immediately Angel is knowledgeable and pleasant. Always glad to see him.

    Nancy C.   /   June 23, 2017

  • Great service! Ken is very keen on ensuring things are done right !

    Gustavo G.   /   June 22, 2017

  • Fast and curteous service! Angel took the time to answer any questions about our pool operation.

    Alberto V.   /   June 22, 2017

  • Excecptional Service I have been a customer for three years now. Thiago and VanKirk have never let me down. Not only have they addressed the issues I have called about, but went the extra mile and inspected the overall function of my pool to ensure there were no other issues of concern.Would highly recommend VanKirk to friends, family and others!

    Marie A.   /   June 22, 2017

  • Perfect pool/spa, great service We recently built a pool and spa in our backyard. We had easement restrictions and needed a design that would fit our property, yet did not want a pool as soon as you walked out the door. Bobby made our vision come to life and provided the best advice along the way. The entire process from first meeting to first swim was the best. Everyone on the team, especially Carl, our main contact, was easy to work with and so knowledgeable. When you make the decision to build a pool, you want to feel good about the big investment. I can't thank them enough for providing us a pool to build a lifetime of memories in.

    Susie G.   /   June 22, 2017

  • Angel our tech went above and beyond Offering his cell and speaking w me after hours and on weekends. As a first time pool owner it was nice to have the extra attention and his openness to answer all of my questions and concerns no matter how simple they may have been. Highly recommend angel as a service tech for others building a pool thru VK

    Steve G.   /   June 22, 2017

  • PAUL IS FANTASTIC !!! We got to know Paul Zorovich very well during construction. He is super friendly, and is a real go-getter with initiative who gets things done. He continues to help us if something goes wrong during the warranty period. Today he stopped by to see if our warranty pool pump has been installed, and check the color of the water. We are very grateful!

    Blane G.   /   June 22, 2017

  • Very responsive , high quality of work ethic Thiago is one of the most amazing techs I have met. He makes sure everything is to your liking before cleaning up and leaving . I would never build a pool with another company . Van kirk will always have my business .

    Chris D.   /   June 22, 2017

  • Great job very responsive Diego is always prompt to respond and fix any issues. Truly a pleasure to work with. Outstanding service.

    Dionne B.   /   June 22, 2017

  • Amazing job! The Defino Family is beyond happy and blessed to have Van Kirk design and create our pool & deck. The end result is perfection, Van Kirk are master's at their craft! We would highly recommend Van Kirk & Sons to anyone looking for a beautifully built pool! We are very appreciative to Brian, Carl, Robert and the rest of the employees who worked endless hours making our dream backyard come to life.

    Danny D.   /   June 21, 2017

  • Exceeded my expectations ! By far the best home project we have experienced. It all began when we met with Kevin. From that moment on, everything went smoothly (and ahead of schedule). It was certainly a pleasure to work with the entire VanKirk crew. Couldn't be happier. Highly recommended !

    Chris M.   /   June 21, 2017

  • Great experience! Highly recommended

    Sulma C.   /   June 21, 2017

  • Good quality,good work teams ,good design and good service It was a great experience to VanKirk teams at work. They were professional and courteous.

    Alain B.   /   June 21, 2017

  • Kenny made my experience very pleasant and it's because of him that I am happy. Kenny is an amazing asset to the company. He truly is the man that knows how to do it all. He is such a good guy always working with the customer to make sure the customer is happy. Kenny made the Van Kirk experience very pleasant and I truly thank him for that. Kenny does not know the word no he is always there to make things right.

    Lorne C.   /   June 21, 2017

  • As usual, the work done on our pool is the best in the pool industry! They built our pool and gave us a paradise backyard. As years went by they fixed what was needed in their usual expert manner. When the pool needed to be resurfaced at 10 years, it became brand new again, maintaining the same colors and aura

    Eleanor P.   /   June 21, 2017

  • We were having some yellow spots in the pool... it was algae. Angel clarify some worries and doubts. Being a new pool we were worried. He was very professional and helpful. Angel Arroyo explain very well the problem and gave some recommendations.

    Mayra P.   /   June 21, 2017

  • The quality, service and expertise are outstanding. Kenny is wonderful, dependable and knowledgeable.

    Melinda A.   /   June 21, 2017

  • Amazing design and great outcome. Our backyard has transformed

    Steve G.   /   June 21, 2017

  • Great job The entire crew was great. From Erik to Carl, Angel and Kenny.. my only concern was response time on email and/or voicemails being returned within "certain departments." Overall a great experience.

    Steve G.   /   June 21, 2017

  • Great job every professional very high quality job very satisfied with our beautiful The quality of work was to a very high standard Diego was outstanding always available and great attitude about any questions I had

    Jill F.   /   June 21, 2017

  • Professional, great job:) Angel showed up on time and repaired a chip that appeared on our pool step. Personable, professional, and knowledgeable, an employee like Angel is an asset to VanKirk. He made certain we knew to leave the pump off for 24hrs to let the patch cure and even took the time to explain how the system works (again). He patiently answered all of our questions and we feel confident in his work.

    Diane M.   /   June 20, 2017

  • Excellent pool company! Van Kirk has there act together. Job site was always clean . All crews were well scheduled so not much down time . At dig we hit an unexpected electric line that had to be moved . That stopped them from working for a few weeks . When I let them know it was moved they were there the next day to resume work . That was impressive! Nice job

    James R.   /   June 20, 2017

  • JOB WELL DONE I had my pool built in 1985 for my 5 year old son and my daughter who was just born. my children have grown and now have children of there own my grandchildren are having a blast jumping and swimming in the pool. Its true you enjoy it for a life time ! we love our Van Kirk Pool s

    Denise O.   /   June 20, 2017

  • Great company to work with reliable and good work Thiago is an expert at what he does. I am always marveled by his expertise and request him on most calls

    Fred G.   /   June 20, 2017

  • Diego from Van Kirk was Terrific !!! Diego showed up early and did a terrific job on our service call... A pleasure to deal with

    B G.   /   June 20, 2017

  • The service team lead by Roddy Barnes are "Rock Stars" The service team lead by Roddy Barnes are "Rock Stars"

    Arnie W.   /   June 20, 2017

  • Great design, end product. Construction process went well, delivered as promissed. Service level when dealt with Robert Van Kirk, Denis and Thiago Andrade has been great. Would and has already recommended to friends that are in the process of looking for a pool builder.

    Nildson P.   /   June 20, 2017

  • Dream remodel Thanks to Van Kirk's amazing team, my back yard has been transformed! From start to finish our remodel was executed flawlessly! I am so happy we chose Van Kirk and Sons to design our dream pool!

    Jennifer A.   /   June 20, 2017

  • Pat was great --communicates well and a pleasure to deal with Great experience - Van Kirk did a good job

    Jeff C.   /   June 20, 2017

  • Kenny was great - took care of any issues immediately Van Kirk did a great job --they have excellent personnel and my pool looks great

    Jeff C.   /   June 20, 2017

  • Job well done Angel was very courteous and efficient. He completed the upgrade of our pool pump pvc pipes and new handles in an expeditious manner and afterwards explained their usage in a clear easily understood fashion.

    David S.   /   June 20, 2017

  • High quality and job well done We will definitely recommend this business but NOT the sales person(Dana). Had several issues causing lot of stress with the phases when he was involved.
    We wish we had a different sales person.
    Construction and Administrative staff were well organized and knew what they were doing.

    Rupa S.   /   Yelp   /   June 20, 2017

  • Excellent job. Much better than expected. Kenny was able to diagnose the problems in my pool and fix them. He was able to locate a few leaks which cause my water level to recede all the time. The leaks were temporarily patched and will be fixed permanently when I get back from vacation. Kenny was also able to diagnose a problem I had with my saltwater system. It turns out it was a minor repair needed and was taken care of in no time at all. As always I will recommend Van Kirk Pools to anyone who asked me. Over the years I have referred numerous persons to Van Kirk purchasing pools from them. Van Kirk is very lucky to have an employee with Kenny's experience knowledge and expertise.

    Dominic R.   /   June 20, 2017

  • job well done Thanks to Ken Hinson my project was completed professionally. Things got offto a rocky start but after a few missteps Kenny got involved and everything went wellfrom there on! Ken knows everything there is to know about pool building and all theesthetics. If you do business with VanKirk and Sons be sure and ask that KEN HINSONsupervises the project and you will get a perfect job and have no problems!

    Steven T.   /   June 20, 2017

  • Love our pool all the employees were very attentive to our specific wants Roddy and Carl were great to deal with... They made the build extremely easy and stress free.... Highly recommend

    Roddy B.   /   June 20, 2017

  • High quality work Easy to deal with...top of the line products....attentive, courteous, knowledgeable staff

    Ellen H.   /   June 20, 2017

  • Beautiful pool! Our family loves our Van Kirk pool! 5 years old and looks as great as the day it was done. We are looking forward to many happy years enjoying it!!

    Janet S.   /   June 20, 2017

  • Staff is Wonderful The staff of Van Kirk & Sons is wonderful. It is hard to find business relationships that you truly enjoy, but this was certainly an exception! Very pleasant and professional. I will be referring anyone in need of their services directly to Van Kirk.

    GIna D.   /   Google+   /   May 24, 2017

    Response from Van Kirk & Sons, Pools & Spas

    Gina thank you very much for your review. At Van Kirk & Sons we strive for that friendly yet professional relationship with our customers. We are very happy that your experience was a terrific one.

  • High quality pool ! A+ job From start to finish a good experience! They protected my new driveway every time they brought in equipment. All crews cleaned the job site before leaving at the end of the day . Very happy

    Jim R.   /   March 16, 2017

  • Amazing! Everyone involved with this project has been amazing, especially Briank Van Kirk and Paul! Thanks for giving us a wonderful product!

    Linda B.   /   March 13, 2017

  • Top quality job, superior workers, highly organized and well-run business. They deserve the excellent reputation that goes with the Van Kirk name! It all started when we met with Manuel T. ,our first contact with VanKirk. His enthusiasm was infectious, and his great follow through was amazing. Everyone we met..from receptionists to the owners were informative, effective and a delight to deal with. The outstanding communications kept us updated and informed throughout the process. Paul Z. , our construction supervisor was the BEST. He went above and beyond to help us. Millie A. kept us in the loop at each stage. Every worker, from tilers, to excavation to Gunite installers were hard, hard workers who put in long days to get the jobs done. We were so impressed with each and every crew. You have amassed a crew of top notch people, as well as subcontractors. We are enjoying our pool immensely, and grateful we had VanKirk do the job!

    Emily P.   /   March 13, 2017

  • They are the best in the business! Every phase of our project was pleasant. Nothing more stressful than deciding on a quality company to to do a major renovation on your pool and driveway. After meeting with several companies we decided on Vankirk & Sons. From planning to construction and cleanup they were there and accessible. Everyone on their team was very pleasant and cordial and willing to go the extra mile to make our dream home pool and driveway a reality! Than you Vankirk & Sons, we really love what you created for our new home!

    Albert a.   /   March 9, 2017

  • Amazing Job Hello,Van Kirk was amazing from start to finish. What an incredible experience.We highly recommend them to anyone who wants a high quality pool with professional service from start to finish.

    Spencer G.   /   March 7, 2017

  • Absolutely great Very professional, on time schedule, and amazing end product.

    Mansour D.   /   March 7, 2017

  • Very professional and efficient Great experience, very porfessional, highly experienced pool builder.

    Fabiano A.   /   January 23, 2017

  • Great to Work with I was shopping for a pool and had worked with 3 other companies prior to coming to Van Kirk. It was very difficult to get responses; information and proposal were always late. I had been working on the project about 5 months with nothing to show for it except frustration. I asked a friend who they worked with and they gave me Mark Crew's contact information.

    Mark was great to work with. He would always get back to me in a timely fashion with the information I needed. Mark was very easy to talk to and paid attention to detail. He has good ideas and found ways around certain stumbling blocks (which really made a difference). He definitely turned things around for us.

    Erik B.   /   December 1, 2016

    Response from Van Kirk & Sons, Pools & Spas

    Thank you, Mr. Erik! We would let Mark know!

  • Great Service Very satisfied with the level of service they provided. Would definitley recommend them.

    Sarah F.   /   October 20, 2016

    Response from Van Kirk & Sons, Pools & Spas

    Thank you, Sarah!!

  • They have great customer services, it is wonderful!

    Manny R.   /   September 30, 2016

    Response from Van Kirk & Sons, Pools & Spas

    Thank you, Manny!

  • your attention to detail has been unparalleled.

    Doreen P.   /   September 26, 2016

    Response from Van Kirk & Sons, Pools & Spas

    Thank you, Doreen!

  • I love our pool Our pool is beautiful. It took longer than we were promised, a lot longer, and that is why I am not giving a 5 rating. It was a little more expensive than others, but we liked the service, reputation and features offered

    Hedy N.   /   September 23, 2016

    Response from Van Kirk & Sons, Pools & Spas

    We are sorry your project took more than expected but we really appreciate you took the time to leave us an awesome review. Your input help us become better!

  • Outstanding pool remodel Van Kirk did an incredible job with our pool remodel. Their attention to detail is apparent and something that many builders lack. We had a couple minor issues during the remodel which can be expected with any project. These hiccups were fixed, no problem. Van Kirk came in on budget & on time. Their price was a little higher than others, but their work is noticeably superior. It's worth it. If you want the best, this is the company.

    Bret P.   /   August 31, 2016

    Response from Van Kirk & Sons, Pools & Spas

    We are very grateful for your business and appreciate your trust in our company Mr. Bret!

  • Van Kirk delivered as promised! As with any major construction project, not everything goes as smooth as you might want and specially not perfect, but what counts is the end result. I have to say that Van Kirk delivered as promised and with quality craftsmanship! Daniel the sales rep. worked with us and made sure that we got what we wanted, very flexible and understanding. Tom the project manager would get frustrated at times but it is understandable based on the nature of his job and getting pulled from all sides, bottom line he always made sure that things were taken care off, thanks Tom!. Finally Tim, one of the owners, was personally involved making sure that things were done perfectly and that we trust things were going to be done properly, he was only a phone call away. Overall a solid and very professional pool company, I would recommend them any day! My fence way saw it and was very impressed, he said that he's been all around Parkland and Coral Springs and had not seen such a beautiful pool project even on houses that are worth $3 million and higher. Thank you Van Kirk!

    Angel H.   /   August 19, 2016

    Response from Van Kirk & Sons, Pools & Spas

    Thank you, Mr. Angel! Your endorsement is very helpful to keep our business thriving and providing the best custom pools to the community.

  • Excellent product, attention to detail, professionalism unmatched!!! We hired VanKirk to remodel and fix some problems with our pool that have been been systemic for years. Not only did VanKirk resolve the problems that others were unable to but enhanced our backyard beyond expectations. Tim VanKirk personally walked our project as if it was his own making sure that every detail was addressed. If you are thinking of building a pool or remodeling an existing one give them a call. The old adage of, you get what you pay for has never been more accurate.

    Scott R.   /   August 19, 2016

    Response from Van Kirk & Sons, Pools & Spas

    We strive to achieve excellence by the highest quality standards for you and all of our customers. Thank you for your time and input!

  • THE BEST very professional work. Great staff with lots of knowledge. on time as promised always. built superior than other companies. looks great and very highly recommended.

    Adam H.   /   August 19, 2016

    Response from Van Kirk & Sons, Pools & Spas

    We are very grateful for your business and appreciate your trust in our company Mr. Adam!!

  • Quality and Professionalism.... A direct participation of the founding members/owners of the company in the daily management and customer contacts does bring VanKirk to a great consumer experience.

    We are happy with the work delivered so far...it is a long process, but worth it!

    G

    Gustavo a.   /   August 19, 2016

    Response from Van Kirk & Sons, Pools & Spas

    Thank you, Mr. Gustavo! We like to build each pool as if it were going in our own backyard.

  • Fantastic, could not have been more thrilled with the product and service Although we had a wonderful relationship with everybody in the office, two people stand out as we had more contact with them.
    Our first call to the office, we actually got to speak to a person, not a machine, and that person actually scheduled an appointment with a sales person, within a few days. Mark Crew, in sales, came to our home and we discussed what we wanted and I gave him a survey. He asked if he could fine tune some of our ideas and of course, we said yes. In a few days, he came back with a computer print out of what he felt would give us what we wanted. His changes made great sense and the pictures were just unbelievable. We were sold on Van Kirk at that time. No other company ever gave us input like that, others would do what we want with no expert opinions. His ideas were turned into plans as our pool was mainly for exercise. With the BADU jets we could walk and run and swim into the forceful jets and on the other end, the deep end, with smaller jets we could aqua jog. We couldn't wait.
    Construction started and Paul Zarovich, supervisor, took over then. He was attentive, pleasant and extremely knowledgeable and he was there as every stage began and ended. He answered our questions and concerns and we felt we were important to him and Van Kirk.
    The project was completed and in our wildest dreams could not have been happier.
    My wife and I spend two hours a day in the pool with our different routines and being seniors, this I am sure will add longevity to our lives.
    Many thanks to Ron, Amanda, Samantha, Denise, Sandy and Millie, and Tim Van Kirk as well. You are a great team. Keep up the good work. You have certainly thrilled us.

    Norman F.   /   August 9, 2016

    Response from Van Kirk & Sons, Pools & Spas

    Thanks for letting us build the pool of your dreams, Mr. Norman! We truly appreciate your time leaving us this wonderful review and your words have reached us deeply. Do not hesitate in contacting us about anything you need with your pool. Thank you again and welcome to the Van Kirk family!

  • Quality work done in a timely manner with excellent customer service! Less than 3 months between initial dig and water going in, amazing! It took longer to get the permits than to build the pool. We LOVE, LOVE, LOVE our beautiful Pool built by Van Kirk and Sons!

    Michele C.   /   July 26, 2016

    Response from Van Kirk & Sons, Pools & Spas

    Thanks for letting us build the pool of your dreams, Michele! We are very grateful for your business and appreciate your trust in our company.

  • Excellent experience and end result. Very pleased and impressed. My wife and I were very pleased with the pool purchase and build experience from beginning to end. We were both surprised how well the disruption and construction process was managed and everyone who came to work at our home was extremely professional and they cleaned up after themselves. I was initially impressed by the cleanup that was done in front of my house when the pavers were first picked up. This continued through the dig and construction - very impressive. I would like to call out several members of your team by name for their excellent work. Daniel in sales was extremely helpful and patient. Hugh and the rock crew are artisans. Amazing result. Marco and the deck team - beautiful work. Glenn also did a great job with the start up and pool school. Lastly Tom Lawson is the absolute best construction manager I have ever worked with. We have built 3 homes, an extensive deck on one home, and a pool in a prior home. NO ONE and I mean NO ONE that I have ever dealt with before even comes close to him. Tom was excellent with communication, follow up, managing the teams, keeping order, and even making recommendations on work not handled by Van Kirk. I cannot express how grateful I am to have had him on my project. Now, there is one area that I think you can do better. During the contract process it was very unclear what would be completed by each milestone. As you know I was very concerned with how much work remained after paying the brick and tile milestone. I think this should be explained better to those who are not in the pool business. That is the only negative thing during the entire experience.

    John a.   /   July 22, 2016

    Response from Van Kirk & Sons, Pools & Spas

    Thanks for letting us build the pool of your dreams! We are very grateful for your business and appreciate your trust in our company.

  • Content.......happy with our new pool Got my pool and decking installed over 1 yr ago. We love our new pool. We had a good experience with the Van Kirk team. We have had a couple minor things pop-up, but Van Kirk came out and fixed quickly.

    Glenn B.   /   July 18, 2016

    Response from Van Kirk & Sons, Pools & Spas

    Thanks for the review Glenn! Your endorsement is very helpful to keep our business thriving and providing the best custom pools to the community :)

  • Wonderful pool remodeling experience. Had a wonderful pool remodeling experience with Van Kirk Pools. When we moved into our current house the pool was old, ugly and needed major updating. The Van Kirk team met with us and gave us such great ideas for our pool remodel project, not to mention they were very enthusiastic about our project. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. I was updated during the whole permitting and construction process. There was one hiccup at the end, but they were quick to help resolve the problem and everything turned out even better then we imagined! Highly recommend Van Kirk...they are top quality and worth every penny!

    Keri V.   /   Yelp   /   May 13, 2016

  • A special thank you We dealt with a lot of employees at the VanKirk Team and everyone we enncounted was very professional! We developed a long relationship as we signed up for pretty large remodel of our pool and outdoor living space. A special thank you to Nickie Willette that was always so responsive and on top of her A game. She genuinely cared and was very knowledgeable, an quite the artist. She truly did an amazing job putting into a visual drawing what my husband and I had envisioned. We communicated every step of the project with an entire team of professionals; Vince, Robert, Ron, Tim, Amanda, Denise, Samantha. Each individual had a defined task and job and they did wonderfully keeping in touch and as best as possible staying on track of the time lines. We had some challenging weather concerns, scheduling conflicts with inspections and a couple minor hiccups. However they all assured us we would love the final result and I must admit they were absolutely right. We do! Our Project Manager Carl, was great also! As well as the last demonstration by Angel and Randy when the project was completed on all of the how to's for the automation. I can say now that the waiting is over, we are happy with our new outdoor living space! Thank you to the entire VanKirk Team. We appreciate you all and grateful for a job well done. Only pending item; I am still indecisive about the size of the flower bed and they are giving me the time to live with it for a bit and offered to correct at a later date. This was a nice touch and most certainly appreciated. My neighbor is considering a remodel and I recommended VanKirk! My biggest thanks though does go to Nickie Willette. Please call her for a proposal, you won't regret it!

    Angela S.   /   Google+   /   April 14, 2016

    Response from Van Kirk & Sons, Pools & Spas

    Hi Angie! Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Our team was more than happy to help update your backyard. Let us know how do you feel with the flower bed.

  • We are very grateful to have come across them and are deeply appreciative of everything that they have done for us! After having hired 3 different pool companies that ripped us off tens of thousands of dollars and doing absolutely nothing for us, but causing several nightmares, we finally came across Van Kirk & Sons Pools and Spas. We were at the point of discussing the placement of grass and no pool because of all the headaches from pool company crooks, until Van Kirk stepped in to help us in our pool project.

    We met with Bobby, the president of the company who was thorough, professional, an expert in building pools.

    Bobby, and Van Kirk & Sons Pools and Spas did wonders for us! After they were hired and we signed the contract, we had the engineering plans drawn and stamped within 4 days, a permit within 1 week, something that our previous pool builder was let go off, because after 2 months on the job we had no progress towards engineering plans at all.

    From the design of the pool, to the decisions of the finish, and selection of all the decking and tile, Van Kirk & Sons Pools and Spas has been all that we could have hoped for; their professionalism and quality of work are unparalleled to any other pool company out there.

    We are very grateful to have come across them and are deeply appreciative of everything that they have done for us!

    Thank You so much Van Kirk & Sons Pools and Spas.
    Best Regards,

    Katia and Emmanuel .   /   houzz   /   January 16, 2016

  • Customer Service A+ 20 years ago my parents had their pool built by Van Kirk and they have not had an issue since! So we had Van Kirk build a custom handicap pool. The customer service was A+ and the design was A++. I can promise you won't find a more knowledgeable and compassionate group of owners in any other pool company. If you want a pool design that is outside the box, choose Van Kirk! The handicap design they built for me is wheelchair accessible with a ramp and the Van Kirk SUPER BLUE color is exclusive to them. You will not be disappointed! Thanks again for making my family's dream pool a reality!

    Firemeng 3 .   /   Google+   /   November 12, 2015

    Response from Van Kirk & Sons, Pools & Spas

    We are so pleased that you love your Van Kirk Pool! Thank you for your support and kind words and I will be sure to let the rest of our team know that we made your dreams a reality!

  • Hire them, you'll be not disappointed. Van Kirk & Sons built my pool (20'x40' and 6' deepest zone) , in three months or less and the mostly of the waiting time was owed waiting for inspections.
    They made the pool for the exact amount quoted from the beginning and if some changes were only to a changes from my side requesting upgrades....
    Hire them, you'll be not disappointed.
    They built my pool on 2007 and it still looks like the first day

    Eduardo M.   /   Google+   /   October 8, 2015

    Response from Van Kirk & Sons, Pools & Spas

    We are so pleased to hear that you are still loving your Van Kirk pool! Thank you again for choosing us for your pool building project and give our best to your family!

  • Kevin was great. Great overall pool-building experience with Van Kirk and Sons. From the design to construction to the finished product, the entire process went smoothly. Kevin was a great consultant. Fred was an awesome site supervisor. The entire office staff was vey responsive to our issues and questions during and after the process. Would definitely recommend them for consideration for anyone wanting a pool built.

    Eric J.   /   Google+   /   May 14, 2015

    Response from Van Kirk & Sons, Pools & Spas

    Thank you Mr. Johanson!