Reviews

  • Dena C.   ·   Google   ·   1 year ago

  • Wonderful school with engaged teachers and staff. Love this school!!

    Brittany B.   ·   Google   ·   1 year ago

  • Emma .   ·   Google   ·   1 year ago

  • darren c.   ·   Google   ·   1 year ago

  • We love this school So happy to have found this school, both of my children are thriving here. We love WACS, thank you so much to the teachers!

    Dena C.   ·   2 years ago

  • Western Academy is one of the best k-8 grade schools in the county with an outstanding STEAM program. I was a student there since 2nd grade and was able to exceeded in my academics thanks to the teachers and staff that ensured each students success. Thanks to Western I was able to get accepted into one of the best schools in Florida. Any parent who wants there kids to exceed in academics should consider having there kids attend Western Academy.

    Jeanpierre M.   ·   Google   ·   2 years ago

  • Love this school and all the amazing teachers/staff! I have a 1st grader and an 8th grader who has been at WACS for 3yrs now. They maintain excellent communication, put on fun educational events/activities for the students, have a strong curriculum, and they treat their students and parents like family.

    Nicole D.   ·   Google   ·   2 years ago

  • Thrilled and so proud that our Grandson will be the second generation from our family to join the WACS family this year. This Academy is the best school and environment that I have ever seen!

    susan r.   ·   Google   ·   2 years ago

  • Megan W.   ·   Google   ·   2 years ago

  • Great school, I have a kindergartener and a second grader. I love that my two kids get to go to recess and lunch together and they also share the same teachers. All the things that come up are easily resolved and the teachers are absolutely great ??

    Liuby V.   ·   Google   ·   2 years ago

  • We couldn't be happier with WACS middle school STEAM program.

    Lisa de l.   ·   Google   ·   2 years ago

  • Roza T.   ·   Google   ·   2 years ago

  • We started this year at WACS to begin middle school. The STEAM Program has been excellent. My daughter is challenged academically to learn and excel. The teachers have brought wonderful real world experiences into the classrooms to help engage the students. My 6th grader loves going to school each day! We are very thankful to have found WACS!

    Stephanie O.   ·   Google   ·   2 years ago

  • Excellent school, great and caring teachers and an awesome administration! This school is a wonderful school. My son has had nothing but positive experiences here. The teachers do a great job teaching the material and also challenging them to do a little more! They make the school not only educational but fun for the kids. The specials teachers are very talented and keep the kids interested. The staff and administration are very caring and helpful whenever they are needed. I am very happy my son is at this school and my daughter will be going here soon also. I love that my kids will be able to go through middle school here.

    Sue R.   ·   2 years ago

  • My daughter loves Western. Such a great environment and the staff cares about the well being of my child. I'm grateful that the opportunity for me to switch my child from a private school to Western. My shy child has opened up and is thriving. Best decision ever.

    xtoyak1981 .   ·   Google   ·   2 years ago

  • Excellent school, great and caring teachers and an awesome administration! This school is a wonderful school. My son has had nothing but positive experiences here. The teachers do a great job teaching the material and also challenging them to do a little more! They make the school not only educational but fun for the kids. The specials teachers are very talented and keep the kids interested. The staff and administration are very caring and helpful whenever they are needed. I am very happy my son is at this school and my daughter will be going here soon also. I love that my kids will be able to go through middle school here.

    Sue R.   ·   Yelp   ·   2 years ago

  • My grandson loves it! Western Academy is an amazing school. My grandson is learning so much and loves his first grade teachers!

    Joan G.   ·   2 years ago

  • I'm a current student and I love it here, sometimes it's just really boring and there aren't a lot of extra activities but it's pretty lit ??'...

    a .   ·   Google   ·   2 years ago

  • The best school with high quality program and staff I had 4 children in this school and they have been prepared very well in knowledge and also in good manners. I recommended to everyone.

    Ana C.   ·   2 years ago

  • Best school!

    Debra T.   ·   Google   ·   3 years ago

  • Excellent school! Western Academy has built reputation on being one of the premier elementary and middle schools in Palm Beach county. They have been an A rated school for many years. I have a daughter that has been attending WACS since K. She has progressed beautifully. In addition to the academic excellence, the school maintains a disciplined, yet welcoming environment where kids can learn while developing the social skills to succeed. The teachers effectively engage the students and the parents in the learning process. The atmosphere created by the leadership of the school is highly conducive to learning and thriving. I strongly recommend Western Academy Charter School!

    Jorge G.   ·   3 years ago

  • I always tell other parents that I completely believe in Mrs. Terranova as a leader. I will always want my children to attend Western Academy under the leadership of Mrs. Terranova
    STRONGLY AGREE: Leadership at this school is effective.
    Mrs. Terranova is one of the best leaders I have met
    Report
    STRONGLY AGREE: This school effectively supports students with learning differences.
    My daughter attended private school prior to Western Academy. Western is the best.
    Report
    STRONGLY AGREE: This school effectively deals with bullying.
    I have never had to discuss this issue with my daughter as it has never occurred.
    Report
    STRONGLY AGREE: This school has an effective approach to homework.
    I am a strong supporter of Mrs. Terranova. She may not know me, but I know the results of Mrs. Terranova. A strong leader leads by example, and she is this person. All the teachers are caring.
    Report
    STRONGLY AGREE: Teachers at this school are effective.
    Mrs. Gombos, Mrs. Jensen and Mrs. Cortez are the absolute best caring teachers any parent can hope for.
    Report
    STRONGLY AGREE: This school develops strong character in its students, like integrity, compassion and respect.
    My daughter is challenged and is taught correct behavior

    Parent .   ·   3 years ago

  • Excellent academics; wonderful faculty, staff, and administrators!

    Parent .   ·   GreatSchools.org   ·   4 years ago

  • Alison C.   ·   4 years ago

  • Outstanding I have had 2 daughters graduate from Western Academy Charter School, that are presently in college and one presently attending, I directly attribute the success of my daughters to the foundation this school provided. The teachers and support staff are truly interested and involved in the success of the children enrolled at this school. Western Academy is an award winning school, In my opinion there is no other school in the county the even comes close to the education and caring provided by Western Academy Charter School.

    Vincent L.   ·   4 years ago

  • I have been at this school since kindergarten and it is the best and the teachers are really nice.

    xoreese .   ·   Google   ·   4 years ago

  • Great school WACS has been a blessing for our daughter. It has been her first experience and she is loving every minute of kindergarten. They have a rewards system and so many incentives that she looks forward to going to school every single day.

    Liuby V.   ·   4 years ago

  • SMART, COMPASSIONATE and SUPPORTIVE staff - We’re so lucky! The teachers and staff here are wonderful. They get to know the kids and their families well throughout the school year. I love the close knit feel of a smaller school with a private school feel. The quality of the what’s being taught behind those walls gives me peace of mind, knowing my daughter is learning the most from the best of the best. The staff has been compassionate and helpful, to say the least, this school year. My daughter started kindergarten and I couldn’t be luckier to have wonderful teachers eager to help ease this huge transition. There are certain things that any professional (teachers, nurses, etc.) can’t be taught- and that’s compassion, people skills and a true love for the job they report to every day. I am thankful to say that the teachers and staff I’ve gotten to know have all of those things. Thank you WACS!!!

    Megan G.   ·   4 years ago

  • SMART, COMPASSIONATE and SUPPORTIVE staff - We're so lucky! The teachers and staff here are wonderful. They get to know the kids and their families well throughout the school year. I love the close knit feel of a smaller school with a private school feel. The quality of the what's being taught behind those walls gives me peace of mind, knowing my daughter is learning the most from the best of the best. The staff has been compassionate and helpful, to say the least, this school year. My daughter started kindergarten and I couldn't be luckier to have wonderful teachers eager to help ease this huge transition. There are certain things that any professional (teachers, nurses, etc.) can't be taught- and that's compassion, people skills and a true love for the job they report to every day. I am thankful to say that the teachers and staff I've gotten to know have all of those things. Thank you WACS!!!

    Megan G.   ·   Google   ·   4 years ago

  • Western Academy Charter is a great school I have had three children attend Western Academy Charter School. The faculty and staff are well qualified, thoughtful and kind. The academics were challenging and specific to our children’s needs. The STEAM Academy is an amazing opportunity for students.. We also enjoy the selection of extracurricular activities for our children to choose from. We are very pleased with the education our children received.

    Scott S.   ·   4 years ago

  • Great School, so glad my daughter is in this school This is a great school, where teachers really care, the staff is always friendly and they do a lot of family friendly activities.
    My daughter has really flourished in this school so far this year.

    Fre B.   ·   4 years ago

  • Fantastic school Both my girls go/went there. My oldest is in college and she still goes back to say hello to her teachers from middle school. My youngest has been there since kindergarten, she is in middle school now, and her teachers have been amazing. We are very fortunate to be at this school.

    Parryn W.   ·   4 years ago

  • Best school in the County! Our kids have been attending Western Academy since Kindergarten. The oldest is now in the 10th grade and thriving while his brother is in 8th and we fully expect him to do just as well at the next level. When they started we couldn't have imagined how great an experience it would turn out to be. Family oriented atmosphere & program. EVERYBODY cares! That's impossible to find nowadays. This is truly a special place.

    Christopher J. R.   ·   4 years ago

Have you worked with Western Academy Charter School? Leave A Review